Board of Directors

Take Pride Winnipeg! Inc. is directed by a volunteer board. The board has the following members:

  • George Sigurdson, President (Sigurdson Financial)
  • Rob Coghlan, Vice President (Coghlan's Ltd.)
  • Gloria Cardwell-Hoeppner, Secretary (West End BIZ)
  • Brian Drummond, Treasurer 
  • Olivia Doerksen (The Movement Centre of Manitoba)
  • Robert Okabe (Certified Technicians and Technologists Association of Manitoba)
  • Derek Resch (City of Winnipeg)
  • Devi Sharma (City of Winnipeg Councillor)
  • Dan Szun (Waste Connections of Canada)
  • Brian Timmerman 

If you have an interest in joining the board of directors, or being involved with a Take Pride Winnipeg! committee, please contact Colleen Kurlowich, Community Engagement and Operations Manager.